Three more teams qualify for World Series

Here are the latest additions to the field for this year’s Junior Softball World Series:

  • The Texas West team from Robinson, Texas, will represent the U.S. Southwest. Texas West qualified with a convincing 11-1 over Texas East in the Southwest Regional Tournament championship game and went 4-0 in the tournament.
  • Beacon Hill Little League of Victoria, British Columbia, will represent Canada.
  • Rotterdam Little League of Rotterdam, The Netherlands, is the Europe-Africa representative. Rotterdam edged The Czech Republic, 6-4, in the championship game.

Four spots remain up in the air and will be determined in the remaining U.S. regional tournaments this week. You can track all the regional tournament action at the Little League Inc. website.

And you can see a list of all the teams that have qualified so far on our Teams page.



Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: